Movies I should have watched sooner: The Breakfast Club.

Should I have watched The Breakfast Club before today?

No

Did I enjoy the movie?

Yes!

Why then do I not think I should have watched The Breakfast Club before today?

Because if I had watched this film at an early age I would have developed an opinion based on the thoughts of a 12 year old. At 12 I was giggling at South Park and quietly nodding my head to Eminem. I would have seen a film as beautiful as The Breakfast Club as a boring hour and half of 5 teenagers from the 80s talking about their problems. 

That could not be further from my emotions today. I finished this movie feeling as though I had learned something from spending time in detention on that cold Saturday morning. 

For a movie that was filmed entirely in an American high school, the depth each location gave to the scene only added to the beauty John Hughes decided to create.

Will I watch it again?

Absolutely!

Do I think someone that hasn’t seen it yet should find time to do so?

This week if possible!


Leave a Reply

