Movies I should have watched sooner: Planes, Trains and Automobiles

Should I have watched Planes, Trains and Automobiles sooner?

Yes!

Did I enjoy the movie?

Even more so than I expected

What did I enjoy so much about this film?

The chemistry between Steve Martin and John Candy is magical. John Hughes (who it seems I’m growing very fond of by the way) managed to portray excellent affection and warmth between 2 polar opposite characters. In terms of a road trip movie, this ticks all the boxes without ever going too far.

Will I watch it again?

Oh yes!

Would I recommend it to someone that should have watched it sooner?

Yes, but not right away. Although I thoroughly enjoyed this movie, I can imagine some will find it dated and a little too tongue in cheek, especially during such negative times as they are today. However to me Planes, Trains and Automobiles is the perfect tonic to a crappy day. 

One comment

Leave a comment